The medieval church of Lábatlan stands on a hilltop in the southern part of the village. The first documentary record of the church, probably built on an Árpád-era predecessor and dedicated to St. Michael, dates back to 1400. Although the church tower appears medieval at first glance, it was built in 1788. We do not know when the church was incorporated into the Reformed Church, but in 1732 it was listed as a Reformed prayer house. The church, which survived the Ottoman period relatively intact, was extensively rebuilt in 1894, with most of the medieval architecture demolished or bricked up. At the same time, an annex was built to the north of the tower. The restoration of the church in 2001 presented all the medieval parts of the church as far as possible. However, none of the medieval parts of the interior of the church are visible, but obviously this would not have been possible without the disruptive disruption of the distinctive last century interior. The uniform colouring of the exterior of the church distinguishes the medieval parts by their more rusticated surfaces from the later additions. However, the prominent framing of the new windows in neo-Gothic form is distracting, as is the medieval section of the north wall of the sanctuary, which is given a distinct surface appearance and whose difference from the other contemporary wall section is not clear. Overall the church is in good condition, but unfortunately the walls are damp.