Located in the eastern part of the valley crowned by Gerecse and Pilis, it can be reached by a road following the valley of the Únyi stream; for a long time Dág was the property of the Augustinian Order. The oldest bell in Hungary, dating back to the 1200s, is associated with the village and is preserved in the Balassa Museum in Esztergom. It is believed that the bell, hidden from Turkish plundering, was found while ploughing in 1966, and the importance of its discovery is reflected in the fact that it was included in the village’s coat of arms. Its church, which is still in use today, was built in 1826 in the neoclassical style, while its Roman Catholic chapel was built in an exemplary joint effort by local young people to commemorate the millennium. The village’s landmarks are the Lösz walls, where colourful gypsy ribbons and coastal swallows are found in the village.
polgarmester@dag.hu
https://dag.hu/